The Seward Phoenix Log - News of the Eastern Kenai Peninsula since 1966

By Tommy Wells
Seward Phoenix LOG 

Sadie Lindquist claims JV gold


September 14, 2017 | View PDF

Tommy Wells/Seward Phoenix LOG

SSadie Lindquist joined his older sister, Ruby, as gold medal winners at Friday's Frank Dieckgraeff Invitational. And she did it by a wider margin.

A junior, Lindquist dominated the girls' junior varsity division. She completed the two-lap race near the high school football field with ease, winning by almost half of a minute. She outraced a trio of Nikolaevsk runners to the finish line and finished with a time of 24 minutes and 11 seconds.

Keyed by Lindquist's winning mar, the Seward girls finished second in the JV division with 35 points. Soldotna won the JV crown with 24.

Nikolaevsk's Elizabeth Fefelov finished second, crossing the finish line 22 seconds after Lindquist with a time of 24:33.

Shiprah Brueckner and Maranatha Bruecker also turned in outstanding runs on a muddy trail. Shiprah finished ninth overall with a personal-best time of 27:26. Maranatha also legged out a personal-best en route to finishing 10th at 27:33.

Reanna Brewi placed 20th at 31:06, while teammate Danie Schulze was 21st with a time of 35 minutes.

Frank Dieckgraeff Invitational

JV TEAM SCORES: 1. Soldotna 24, 2. Seward 35.

Individual results

Tommy Wells/Seward Phoenix LOG

1. Sadie Lindquist, Seward 24:11, 2. Elizabeth Fefelov, Nikolaevsk 24:33, 3. Justina Fefelov, Nikolaevsk 25:10, 4. Isabelle Hickman, Nikolaevsk 25:36, 5. Mykenna Foster, Soldotna 26:21, 6. Isabella Dammeyer, Soldotna 26:43, 7. Irina Ivanov, Voznesenka 26:51, 8. Elizabeth Lisenby, Soldotna 27:13, 9. Shiphrah Brueckner, Seward 27:26 10. Maranatha Brueckner, Seward 27:33, 11. Ree'Lynn Lisenby, Soldotna 27:59, 12. Eve Downing, Soldotna 28:29, 13. Tovia Bremond-Hilton, Soldotna 28:35, 14. Kealey Hendricks, Soldotna 28:55, 15. Selby Hill, Soldotna 29:39, 16. Domna Basargin, Voznesenka 30:10, 17. Faena Basargin, Voznesenka 30:20, 18. Morgan Nelson, Soldotna 30:32, 19. Alysa Smith, Nikiski 30:42, 20. Reanna Brewi, Seward 31:06, 21. Dania Schulze, Seward 35:00, 22. Fenya Martushoff, Voznesenka 37:56, 23. Halley Katzenberger, Soldotna 39:39, 24. Emily Hufford, Nikiski 41:08.


Reader Comments


Our Family of Publications Includes:

Powered by ROAR Online Publication Software from Lions Light Corporation
© Copyright 2017

Rendered 01/18/2018 06:46